4/17

I’m ataking  break from my social medias. I’m not sure how I feel. I miss them only sometimes and when I cheat the things I see are only distracting and sad. I feel like I’m better off without them because I’m only comparing myself to everyone else. But I still have this urge or impulse to post things I’m proud of, my own accomplishments. Not in a show-boating way, I just want to share my little piece of happy. But deep inside I think that I also want to see what everyone else has going on, even if I know everyone isn’t sharing positive energy through their posts. 
Anywho it’s national haiku day and I cheated and tweeted some poems earlier. 

I’m conflicted with things going on in the world and how I should react. I’m choosing to grow and shed light on the things that are going well for me as an individual right now. I’m doing the best I’ve ever done at saving my money and I’m closer than ever to making a major purchase that will help me get a step closer to being the independent goddess I know that I am. 

Leave a Reply

